London Child Death Review Contacts

Seven new Child Death Review Partnerships have formed to lead the process of child death review across London. These are outlined below:-
1. North Central London – Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey and Islington

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Barnet: Terri Graham (terri.graham@barnet.gov.uk, tel: 020 8359 4049)

Camden: Rizvana Ahmed (rizvanaahmed@nhs.net, tel: 0203 317 5663 / 07712 231435) and
Sophie Kershaw (Sophie.kershaw@camden.gov.uk, tel: 020 7974 3369)

Enfield: Lisa Tait & Jean Rogers (cdop@enfield.gov.uk, tel: 020 8 132 1267 &
beh-tr.enfieldhealthsafeguarding@nhs.net, tel: 020 8702 5600)

Haringey: Alison McIndoe (whh-tr.haringeycdop@nhs.netwhh-tr.SPOC@nhs.net)

Islington: Miles Parmiter (m.parmiter@nhs.netWhh-tr.SPOC@nhs.net, tel: 020 3316 1950)

CDOP Chair

Barnet: Emma Waters (Emma.waters@barnet.gov.uk)

Camden & Islington: Leonora Weil (Leonora.weil@islington.gov.uk)

Enfield: Duduzile Sher Arami (Dudu.sher-arami@enfield.gov.uk)

Haringey: Susan Otitis (Susan.otitis@haringey.gov.uk)

Designated doctors for child deaths

Barnet: Dr Ella Rachamim, erachamim@nhs.net (for Community deaths) and Austin Isaacs, austin.isaacs@nhs.net (for Hospital Deaths)

Camden: Eleanor Day and Gita Croft (ellie.day@nhs.net & gitacroft@nhs.net, tel: 0203 317 2200)

Enfield: Piyusha Kapila  (Piyusha.Kapila@nhs.net, tel: 020 8887 2000 / 07780 701875
& vacant post)

Haringey and Islington: Andrew Robins (Andrew.robins@nhs.net, Safeguarding Hotline: 020 7288 5261
tel: 00 44 (0) 20 7288 5717 [secretary])

2. North East London – Barking & Dagenham, Havering & Redbridge

Barking & Dagenham, Havering & Redbridge (BHR) CDOP team

CDOP Manager: Jeanette Ford ( tel: 0203 182 3515, jeanette.ford@nhs.net)

CDOP Coordinator: Jessica Barlow, (tel: 0203 182 3512, jessica.barlow9@nhs.net)

Generic email: bhr.cdop@nhs.net

CDOP Chair

Mark Gilbey-Cross: m.gilbey-cross@nhs.net, (tel: 020 3182 2951)

Designated doctor for child deaths

Dr Sarah Luke (drsarah.luke@nhs.net, tel: 020 8822 3987/39866)

3. North East London – Waltham Forest, East London & the City (WELC)

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

City & Hackney: (cdr-welc.cityhackney@nhs.net)

Newham: Nicola Needham (cdopnewham@nhs.net, tel: 07973 949570)

Tower Hamlets:  (BHNT.TowerHamletsCDOP@nhs.net)

Waltham Forest: Bella Lowen (CDOP@walthamforest.gov.uk and wf.spoc@nhs.net, tel: 020 8496 3691)

CDOP Chair

City & Hackney: Sue Milner (sue.milner@hackney.gov.uk)

Newham: Jason Strelitz  (Jason.Strelitz@newham.gov.uk)

Tower Hamlets:  Katie Cole (Katie.Cole@towerhamlets.gov.uk)

Waltham Forest: Joe Mcdonnell (joe.mcdonnell@walthamforest.gov.uk)

Designated doctor for child deaths

City & Hackney: Carly Stephens (c.stephen@nhs.net)

Newham: Susan Liebeschietz (s.liebeschuetz@nhs.net)

Tower Hamlets:  Sattherwaite (t.satterthwaite@nhs.net)

Waltham Forest: Christina Slocynska (christine.sloczynska@nhs.net)

4. North West London

Child Death Review Team: Brent, Ealing, Harrow, Hammersmith & Fulham, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea and Westminster

Independent Child Death Overview Panel Chair: Chris Miller, chris.miller@nhs.net

Single Point of Contact Child Death Review

Team: Mainline: 0203 350 4806. 

Email: nwlccgs.cdr@nhs.net

Notification of Child Death Form A: https://www.edcdop.co.uk/nwlondon/live/public

5. South East London – Bromley, Lambeth & Southwark

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Bromley deaths: Lisa Marlow (bromh.cdop@nhs.net, tel: 0208 315 4679

Lambeth/Southwark deaths: Helen Turnage  (CDOP@Southwark.gov.uk, tel: 0207 525 3105)

CDOP Chair

Neonatal deaths: Jenny Selway (Jenny.Selway@bromley.gov.uk)

Non-neonatal deaths: Sylvia Garry (sylvia.garry@southwark.gov.uk, tel: 07523 920 231)

Designated doctor for child deaths

Lambeth: Dr Healy Rosaleen, ros.healy@gstt.nhs.net, tel 020 3049 8143)

Southwark: Nikki Baatjes (gst-tr.childdeathswk@nhs.net and gst-tr.southwarkscteam@nhs.net,
tel: 0203 049 8195)

Bromley: David Osoba (bromh.cdop@nhs.net, tel 0208 315 4679)

6. South East London – Bexley, Greenwich & Lewisham

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Bexley, Greenwich & Lewisham: CDOP Manager, Helen Leahey (helen.leahey@nhs.net, tel: 0203 049 2088/07767 008890) or CDOP Administrator, Karen Ramsay (Karen.ramsey2@nhs.net, tel: 07827 883451 or Hugh Taylor, hughtaylor@nhs.net, tel: 07827 883317))

Bexley: (bscb@bexley.gov.uk)

Greenwich: Nikesh Parekh (nikesh.parekh@royalgreenwich.gov.uk)

Lewisham: (lh.childdeath@nhs.net)


CDOP Chair

Alternating CDOP Chairs:

Bexley: Rebecca Nunn / Jill May Rebecca.Nunn@bexley.gov.ukjill.may@nhs.net

Greenwich: Nikesh Parekh nikeshparekh@nhs.net

Lewisham: Pauline Cross (Pauline.Cross@lewisham.gov.uk)


Designated doctor for child deaths

Bexley: Thomas Jacob (Bexleythomasjacob@nhs.net)

Greenwich: Grace Pereira (Greenwichgrace.pereira@nhs.net)

Lewisham: Sarah Panjwani (sarahpanjwani@nhs.net)

7. South West London 

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Croydon: Lauren East (CDOPCroydon@croydon.gov.uk, tel: 020 8604 7392)

Kingston & Richmond: Ellie Boorer, ellie.boorer@richmondandwandsworth.gov.uk)

Merton: Lorraine Beckford (MERCCG.spoc@nhs.net, tel: 0203 922 1536)

Sutton: Pheobe Prynn / Tanya Nanuwan (esth.spoc-cdop.sutton@nhs.net, tel: 07775826148 / 0200 8296 3066/67

Wandsworth: Kelly Slade/Amy Christensen (wandsworth.cdop@nhs.net, tel 020 8725 3756/07787 843 775)

CDOP Chair

Vacant

Designated doctors for child deaths

Kingston & Richmond: Dr Rowan Heath (rowan.heath@nhs.net)

Croydon: Dr Shade Alu, shadealu@nhs.net

Sutton & Merton: Dr Benedicta Ogeah, bogeah@nhs.net