Local Child Death Contacts

 

If the  details you require are not listed here, please contact your Local Safeguarding Children Board.  Please note that this page now also contains the contact details for the Essex, Southend and Thurrock CDOPs (scroll to bottom of page).

For the full national CDOP list please refer to the Department for Education website

Barking and Dagenham

SPOC / CDOP Manager: Liz Winnett (tel: 020 8227 3578, cdop.bdh@nhs.net)

Designated Doctor:
Dr Kanthi.jayawardana@nelft.nhs.uk, (tel: 07903819293, kanthi.jayawardana@nelft.nhs.uk)

Chair: Matthew Cole, Joint Director of Public Health, (matthew.cole@lbbd.gov.uk or matthewcole@nhs.net)

Barnet

SPOC: CDOP Coordinator (tel: 020 8359 4049, Barnet.CDOP@barnet.gcsx.gov.uk) 

Consultant Paediatrician and Designated Dr for Children’s Safeguarding:  Dr Paul de Keyser, Barnet & Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust, (tel: 020 8 216 5419, paul.dekeyser@nhs.net)

Chair: Emma Waters (emma.waters@barnet.gov.uk)

Hospital: Barnet Hospital, Wellhouse Lane, EN5 3DJ

Child Death Overview Co-ordinator: Terri Graham, 020 8359 4049: barnet.cdop@barnet.gcsx.gov.uk

Bexley

SPOC: Jesicca Barlow, CDOP Administrator (tel: 020 3045 3856) bscb@bexley.gov.uk

CDOP notifications: bscb@bexley.gov.uk

Designated Paediatrician Child Deaths: Dr Thomas Jacob (thomasjacob@nhs.net)

CDOP Chair: Jill May (tel: 020 8298 6021, jill.may@nhs.net)

Brent

SPOC Generic Contact      Details: BRECCG.BrentCDOP@nhs.net (all Child death notifications to be sent to this emai address)

SPOC (9am-5pm, weekends and bank holidays): Brent CCG Safeguarding Children Team (tel: 07990838513)

SPOC (5pm-9am, Mon – Sun including bank holidays): Brent Social Care EDT (tel: 020 8937 4875)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Arlene Boroda, Designated Doctor for Safeguarding Children and for CDOP (tel: 07990 838 513, arlene.boroda@nhs.net)

Chair: Dr Melanie Smith (tel: 020 8900 5381, melanie.smith@brent.gov.uk)

Hospitals: Northwick Park Hospital
, Watford Road, HA1 3UJ (contact for child death is the Paediatric Child Protection Department (020 8869 2999, 8am – 4pm)

Bromley

SPOC (secure email): (Tel: 020 8461 7816, cdop@bromley.gcsx.gov.uk)

Designated Doctor for Unexpected Deaths: Dr David Osoba (david.osoba@nhs.net)

Chair: Dr Jenny Selway, Consultant in Public Health, London Borough of Bromley (jenny.selway@bromley.gov.uk)

Camden

SPOC: Sophie Kershaw, Head of Chidren’s Quality Assurance (tel: 020 7974 3369, sophie.kershaw@camden.gov.uk)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Gita Croft, Consultant Paediatrician, Kentish Town Health Centre (tel: 0203317 2200 gitacroft@nhs.net)

Chair: Jason Strelitz, Assistant Director, Consultant in Public Health, Camden PCT (tel: 0207 527 1218, Jason.Strelitz@islington.gov.uk)

Croydon

CDOP Coordinator/SPOC: Lauren East (tel 020 8604 7392,  Secure Fax: 020 8256 3505, gcCDOPCroydon@croydon.gcsx.gov.uk)

Designated Paediatrician:
Dr Shade Alu, Consultant Community Paediatrician and Designated Doctor for Safeguarding (tel: 020 8274 6379, shadealu@nhs.net)

Chair: Rachel Flowers, Director of Public Health (tel: 020 8760 5596, rachel.flowers@croydon.gov.uk)

Ealing

Interim Manager: Steve Bourne, (020 882 7083, steve.bourne@nhs.net)  

Designated Doctor: Ronelle Naidoo (tel:  020 8 864 3232, ronelle.naidoo@nhs.net)

Chair: Wendy Meredith, Interim Director of Public Health, MeredithW@ealing.gov.uk)

Enfield

SPOC:  Safeguarding Officer  tel: 020 8702 5600; secure email: beh-tr.enfieldhealthsafeguarding@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Piyusha Kapila, North Middlesex University Hospital (tel: 020 8887 2000 – switchboard, piyusha.kapila@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Austin Isaacs, Barnet Hospital (tel. 0208 216 4873, austin.isaacs@nhs.net)

Chair: Stuart Lines: Director of Public Health (tel: 0208 379 5328, stuart.lines@enfield.gov.uk)

CDOP Coordinator: Lisa Tait (tel. 020 8379 2722 / 2270, cdop@enfield.gov.uk)

Greenwich

CSC MASH Team: 020 8921 3172, MASH-referrals@royalgreenwich.gov.uk

Chair: 
 Dr Nikesh Parekh, Public Health Associate, (tel 020 89213853, nikesh.parekh@royalgreenwich.gov.uk, or nikeshparekh@nhs.net.cjsm.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Grace Pereira, (tel 020 8294 3142, grace.pereira@nhs.net)

Hackney & City of London

SPOC: Yeb Forbang, Children Death Overview Panel Co-ordinator (tel 020 8356 4734, yeba.forbang@hackney.gov.uk)

Consultant Community Paediatrician,  Dr Carla Stephen, Designated Doctor for Child Deaths (tel: 020 7683 4472, fax: 020 7014 7271, carla.stephen@homerton.gov.uk)  

Chair: Dr Penny Bevan, Director of Public Health, London Borough of Hackney (tel: 020 7683 4167, penny.bevan@hackney.gov.uk)

Hospital: Homerton University Hospital, Homerton Row, E9 6SR (tel: 020 8510 7877)

Hammersmith and Fulham

SPOC: Elaine Lee, Child Death Overview Panel (CDOP) (tel:  0203 3504330, email:   (CLCCG.tri-bCDOP@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician:  Dr Nelly Ninis, Consultant Paediatrician, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust (nellyninis@nhs.cjsm.net)

CDOP Chair: Vacant – please contact Business Manager at emma.biskupski@rbkc.gov.uk

Haringey

Single Point of Contact for child deaths: Claire lloyd, (tel 07826 532 817, claire.lloyd3@nhs.net)

Interim Designated Paediarician; 
Dr Kim Holt, kim.holt@nhs.net)

Chair: Will Maimaris; 020 8489 1142, Will.Maimaris@haringey.gov.uk)

Interim Consultant in Public Health and Chair of CDOP:  Asmat Nisa, 020 8489 2954, Asmat.Nisa@haringey.gov.uk)

Harrow

Designated Nurse for Rapid Response and CDOP: Sue Sheldon (tel: 020 8966 1035, suesheldon1@nhs.net)

CDOP Chair: Carole Furlong, Director of Public Health

Administrator/Coordinator: Louise Daggett

Harrow CDOP email: haroccg.cdopharrow@nhs.net

Harrow CDOP contact number: 020 89661163

All notifications should be submitted through https://www.ecdop.co.uk/Harrow/Live/Public

Havering

SPOC/CDOP Coordinator: Gloria Okewale, Child Death Overview Panel Coordinator (tel: 01708 434 633, cdopadminhavering@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Geeta Subramanian (geeta.subramanian@nhs.net and Jeewan Rawal, j.rawal@nhs.net)

Chair: Mark Ansell, Consultant in Public Health (tel: 01708 431 808, mark.ansell@havering.gov.uk)

Hillingdon

CDOP Coordinator/SPOC: Andrea Nixon, (tel: 01895 277 260, email: anixon@hillingdon.gov.uk / Julie Gosling tel: 01895 277 7855, jgosling@hillingdon.gov.uk)

Designated Doctor: Dr Jide Menakaya, (tel: 01895 238 282, email: jide.menakaya@nhs.net)

Chair: Dr Christina Atchison, Consultant in Public Health, (catchison@hillingdon.gov.uk)

Hounslow

CDOP Coordinator: Joanna Leader, (tel: 020 8583 3068, joanna.leader-GCSX@hounslow.gcsx.gov.uk)

Designated Doctor for Child Deaths: Meenal Chaggar (tel: 020 8583 3068, meenal.chaggar@nhs.net)

Chair: Laura Maclehose, Director of Public Health (contact via CDOP Coordinator)

Islington

CDOP/SPOC: Miles Parmiter (tel: 020 3316 1950, fax: 020 7690 2860. whh-tr.SPOC@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Katarina Harris, Consultant Community Paediatrician, Names Child Portection Doctor for Islington Community , (tel: 020 3316 1881, katarinaharris@nhs.net)

Chair: Jason Strelitz, Assistant Director, Consultant in Public Health, Camden PCT (tel: 0207 527 1218, Jason.Strelitz@islington.gov.uk)

Kensington and Chelsea

SPOC: Elaine Lee, Child Death Overview Panel (CDOP) (tel:  0203 3504330, email:   (CLCCG.tri-bCDOP@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician:  Dr Nelly Ninis, Consultant Paediatrician, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust (nellyninis@nhs.cjsm.net)

CDOP Chair: Vacant – please contact Business Manager at emma.biskupski@rbkc.gov.uk

Kingston Upon Thames

CDOP Coodinator: Amber Kahn, amber.kahn@richmond.gcsx.gov.uk, Child Death Overview Panel (tel: 020 8831 6257, secure fax: 020 8891 7719)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Rowan Heath (rowan.heath@nhs.net), Kingston Hospital NHS Trust (tel: 020 8934 3405)

Chair: Amanda Boodhoo, Associate Director of Public Health, Royal Borough of Kingston (07799 622 327, amanda.boodhoo@nhs.net)

Lambeth

All Child Death Notifications to be sent to cdop@southwark.gov.uk or cdop@southwark.gov.uk.cjsm.net

SPOC for child deaths: Indra Gavenaite (indra.gavenaite@southwark.gov.uk), tel: 0207 525  3105)

Designated Dr for CDOP: Dr Davina Mackenzie (davinamackenzie@nhs.net, 0203 049 6111)

Chair: Kirsten Watters, Consultant in Public Health (kirsten.watters@southwark.gov.uk)

Lewisham

Child Death Review Administrator: Alison Hallett, alison.hallet@nhs.net, 020 3049 1170)

SPOC: Helen Leahey (tel: 0203 049 2088, notification via ECDOP: https://www.ecdop.co.uk/Lewisham/Live/PublicHelen.leahey@nhs.net, cc: lh.childdeath@nhs.net)

Designated Doctor: Dr Sarah Panjwani, Consultant Community Paediatrician (tel: 020 7138 1342, sarah.panjwani@nhs.net)

Chair: Pauline Cross, Consultant Midwife in Public Health Medicine (tel: 07932 862 065, pauline.cross@lewisham.gov.uk)

CDOP Team email: lh.childdeath@nhs.net

Merton

SPOC Manager: Lorraine Beckford, Merton CCG (tel: 020 8544 6128, fax: 020 3458 5408, MerCCG.spoc@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr. Benedicta Ogeah (tel: 020 8296 4852, mailto:benedicta.ogeah@epsom-sthelier.nhs.uk)

Chair: Dr Dagmar Zuener, Director of Public Health for Merton (tel: 020 8 545 4836, dagmar.zeuner@merton.gov.uk)

Hospitals: St Helier Hospital, Surrey, SM5 1AA (contact for child death is Linda Cunningham, tel: 020 8296 3377) and St George’s Hospital, Tooting, SW17 0QT (contact for child death is Kelly Slade, tel: 020 8725 1686). Please note there is no hospital within the Merton boundary.

Newham

CDOP Overview Panel Coordinator: Nicola Needham (tel: 0203 373 6932, cdopnewham@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Susan Liebeschuetz (tel: 020 7363 8003,   susan.liebeschuetz@bartshealth,nhs.uk )

Interim Chair: Meradin Peachey, (0203 373 3784, meradin.peachey@newham.gov.uk)

CDOP Administrator: Nabeel Mahmood (tel: 020 3373 1645, nabeel.mahmood@newham.gov.uk)

Redbridge

CDOP Coordinator: Jeanette Ford, tel: 020 8708 3455, mob 07701 295 120, Jeanette.Ford@redbridge.gov.uk, Jeanette.Ford@nelft.nhs.uk

For notifications of a child death, please email nem-tr-CDOP@nhs.net

Designated Paediatrician/Vice Chair: Dr Sarah Luke, Designated Consultant Paediatrician for Safeguarding Children, Barking, Redbridge CCG, Designated doctor for Unexpected Children Death Redbridge CCG & Child Deaths Redbridge (tel: 020 8822 3987/39866, drsarah.luke@nhs.net)

Chair: Dr Gladys Xavier, CDOP Chair, Deputy Director of Public Health/ Head of Integrated Strategy and Commissioning, (tel: 020 8708 5732/5742 , gladys.xavier@redbridge.gov.uk)

CDOP Administrator: Tina Ramdial, tina.ramdial@redbridge.gov.uk

Hospitals: King George Hospital, Ilford, IG3 8YB and Queens Hospital, Romford, RM7 OAG (Children Safeguarding Team, 01708 503 982)

Richmond Upon Thames

CDOP Coordinator: Amber Kahn, amber.kahn@richmond.gcsx.gov.uk, Child Death Overview Panel (tel: 020 8831 6257, secure fax: 020 8891 7719)

Designated Paediatricians: Dr Daniela Lessing (tel: 020 8831 6257, daniela.lessing@nhs.net)

Chair: Amanda Boodhoo, Associate Director of Public Health, Royal Borough of Kingston (07799 622 327, amanda.boodhoo@nhs.net)

Southwark

All Child Death Notifications to be sent to cdop@southwark.gov.uk or cdop@southwark.gov.uk.cjsm.net

SPOC for child deaths: Indra Gavenaite (indra.gavenaite@southwark.gov.uk), tel: 0207 525  3105)

Designated for Child Death: Dr Nikki Baatjes (tel: 020 3049 8195, fax: 020 3049 8195/fax 020 3049 8149, n.baatjes@nhs.net or nikki.baatjes@southwarkpct.nhs.net)

Chair: Kirsten Watters, Consultant in Public Health (kirsten.watters@southwark.gov.uk)

CDOP Administrator: Helen Turnage (helen.turnage@southwark.gov.uk)

Sutton

CDOP/SPOC: Suzanne Whyton (tel: 020 8296 4857 esth.spoc-cdop.sutton@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr. Benedicta Ogeah (tel: 020 8296 4852, mailto:bogeah@nhs.net)

Chair: Dr Imran Choudhury , Director of Public Health (tel: 020 8 770 5055, imran.choudhury@sutton.gov.uk)

Hospitals: St Helier Hospital, Surrey, SM5 1AA (Margaret Mansfield, tel: 020 8296 3881) and St George’s Hospital, Tooting, SW17 0QT (contact for child death is Kelly Slade, tel: 020 8725 1686).

Tower Hamlets

SPOC: Hannah Tellam  (tel: 0208 983 3402, fax: 020 8 9781 9298, hannah.tellam@nhs.net)

CDOP Manager: Christine Martin (tel: 0208 980 3510, christine.martin1@nhs.net)

CDOP Notifications: BHNT.TowerHamletsCDOP@nhs.net

Designated Paediatricians: Dr Monika Bajaj (mbajaj@nhs.net and Dr Julia Hale, jhale@nhs.net, 020 8 980 3510)

CDOP Chair: Esther Trenchard-Mabere, Associate Director of Public Health, Tower Hamlets (0207 364 7389, esther.trenchard-mabere@towerhamlets.gov.uk)

Waltham Forest

SPOC: Bella Lowen (tel: 020 8496 3691, wfspoc@nhs.net)

CDOP co-ordinator: Bella Lowen (tel: 020 8496 3691, bella.lowen@walthamforest.gov.uk)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Christine Sloczynska (tel: 020 8430 7883, christine.slooczynska@nbelft.nhs.uk)

Chair: Joe McDonnell, Director of Public Health, Waltham Forest (tel: 020 8496 4632, joe.mcdonnell@walthamforet.gov.uk)

Wandsworth

CDOP: Kelly Slade (tel: 020 8725 3756, wandsworth.cdop@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Serena Haywood (tel: 020 8725 3761, serena.haywood@stgeorges.nhs.uk)

Chair: Dr Peter Green, Designated Doctor for Child Safeguarding, (tel: 020 8725 3757, petergreen2@nhs.net)

Westminster

SPOC: Elaine Lee, Child Death Overview Panel (CDOP) (tel:  0203 3504330, email:   (CLCCG.tri-bCDOP@nhs.net)

Designated Paediatrician: Dr Nelly Ninis, Consultant Paediatrician, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust (nellyninis@nhs.net.cjsm.net)

CDOP Chair: Cynthia Folarin (cfolarin@Westminster.gov.uk)

Essex, Southend and Thurrock

SPOC: Natalie Hariram, Child Death Review Administrator (tel: 01245 506 649, fax: 01245 506 649, cdr@essex.gov.uk) – please note that, although Natalie will not be in post until late June, all contact details are effective immediately.