London Child Death Review Contacts

Seven new Child Death Review Partnerships have formed to lead the process of child death review across London. These are outlined below:-
1. North Central London – Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey and Islington

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Barnet: Terri Graham (barnet.cdop@barnet.gcsx.gov.uk, tel: 020 8359 4049)

Camden: Rizvana Ahmed (rizvanaahmed@nhs.net, tel: 0203 317 5663 / 07712 231435) and
Sophie Kershaw (Sophie.kershaw@camden.gov.uk, tel: 020 7974 3369)

Enfield: Lisa Tait & Jean Rogers (cdop@enfield.gov.uk, tel: 020 8379 2722 / 2270 &
beh-tr.enfieldhealthsafeguarding@nhs.net, tel: 020 8702 5600)

Haringey: Alison McIndoe (whh-tr.haringeycdop@nhs.netwhh-tr.SPOC@nhs.net)

Islington: Miles Parmiter (m.parmiter@nhs.netWhh-tr.SPOC@nhs.net, tel: 020 3316 1950)

CDOP Chair

Barnet: Emma Waters (Emma.waters@barnet.gov.uk)

Camden & Islington: Leonora Weil (Leonora.weil@islington.gov.uk)

Enfield: Duduzile Sher Arami (Dudu.sher-arami@enfield.gov.uk)

Haringey: Susan Otitis (Susan.otitis@haringey.gov.uk)

Designated doctors for child deaths

Barnet: Paul de Keyser (paul.dekeyser@nhs.net, tel: 020 8 216 5419)

Camden: Eleanor Day and Gita Croft (ellie.day@nhs.net & gitacroft@nhs.net, tel: 0203 317 2200)

Enfield: Piyusha Kapila  (Piyusha.Kapila@nhs.net, tel: 020 8887 2000 / 07780 701875
& Austin Isaacs Austin.isaacs@nhs.net, tel: 0208 216 4873)

Haringey and Islington: Andrew Robins (Andrew.robins@nhs.net, Safeguarding Hotline: 020 7288 5261
tel: 00 44 (0) 20 7288 5717 [secretary])

2. North East London – Barking, Dagenham, Havering & Redbridge

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Barking & Dagenham: Liz Winnett (cdop.bdh@nhs.net)

Havering: Gloria Okewale (cdopadminhavering@nhs.net)

Redbridge: Jeanette Ford (nem-tr.CDOP@nhs.net)

CDOP Chair

Barking & Dagenham: Matthew Cole (matthew.cole@lbbd.gov.uk or matthewcole@nhs.net)

Havering: Mark Ansell (mark.ansell@havering.gov.uk, tel: 01708 431 808)

Redbridge: Gladys Xavier (gladys.xavier@redbridge.gov.uk, tel: 020 8708 5732/5742)

Designated doctor for child deaths

 Barking & Dagenham: Kanthi Jayawardana (Kanthi.jayawardana@nelft.nhs.uk, tel: 07903 819293)

Havering: Geeta Subramanian (geeta.subramanian@nhs.net and Jeewan Rawal, j.rawal@nhs.net)

Redbridge: Dr Sarah Luke(drsarah.luke@nhs.net, tel: 020 8822 3987/39866

3. North East London – Waltham Forest, East London & the City (WELC)

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

City & Hackney: Yeba Forbang  (yeba.forbang@hackney.gov.uk, tel: 0208 356 1280)

Newham: Nicola Needham (cdopnewham@nhs.net, tel: 07973 949570)

Tower Hamlets:  (BHNT.TowerHamletsCDOP@nhs.net)

Waltham Forest: Bella Lowen (CDOP@walthamforest.gov.uk and wf.spoc@nhs.net, tel: 020 8496 3691)

CDOP Chair

City & Hackney: Sue Milner (sue.milner@hackney.gov.uk)

Newham: Jason Strelitz  (Jason.Strelitz@newham.gov.uk)

Tower Hamlets:  Katie Cole (Katie.Cole@towerhamlets.gov.uk)

Waltham Forest: Joe Mcdonnell (joe.mcdonnell@walthamforest.gov.uk)

Designated doctor for child deaths

City & Hackney: Carly Stephens (c.stephen@nhs.net)

Newham: Susan Liebeschietz (s.liebeschuetz@nhs.net)

Tower Hamlets:  Sattherwaite (t.satterthwaite@nhs.net)

Waltham Forest: Christina Slocynska (christine.sloczynska@nhs.net)

4. North West London

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Brent: Arlene Boroda (BRECCG.BrentCDOP@nhs.net)

Ealing: Steve Bourne (steve.bourne@nhs.net)

Harrow: (haroccg.cdopharrow@nhs.net)

Hillingdon: Michelle Thomas (mthomas1@hillingdon.gov.uk)

Hounslow: Joanna Leader (Joanna.Leader@hounslow.gov.uk)

Tri-borough (Westminster, Kensington & Chelsea & Hammersmith & Fulham):
Elaine Lee (CLCCG.tri-bCDOP@nhs.net)

CDOP Chair

Diane Jones, Strategic CDOP Chair diane.jones11@nhs.net

Brent & Harrow: Melanie Smith (Melanie.smith@brent.gov.uk)
& Carole Furlong (Carole.furling@harrow.gov.uk)

Ealing: Vaishnavee Madden (MaddenV@ealing.gov.uk)

Hillingdon: Steve Hajioff  (bbakrania@hillingdon.gov.uk)

Hounslow: Via Joanna Leader (Joanna.Leader@hounslow.gov.uk)

Tri-Borough: Emma Biskupski (Emma.Biskupski@rbkc.gov.uk)

Designated doctors for child death

Brent: Arlene Boroda (BRECCG.BrentCDOP@nhs.net)

Ealing: Ronelle Naidoo (Ronelle.naidoo@nhs.net)

Harrow: Sue Sheldon (Sue.sheldon1@nhs.net)

Hillingdon: Jideofor Menakaya (jide.menakaya@nhs.net)

Hounslow: Meenal Chaggar (Meenal.chaggar@nhs.net)

Tri-borough: Nelly Ninis (Nelly.ninis@nhs.net)

5. South East London – Bromley, Lambeth & Southwark

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Neonatal deaths: Hazel Blackman (CDOP@bromley.gov.uk, tel: 0208 461 7816)

Non-neonatal deaths: Helen Turnage  (CDOP@Southwark.gov.uk, tel: 0207 525 3105)

CDOP Chair

Neonatal deaths: Jenny Selway (Jenny.Selway@bromley.gov.uk)

Non-neonatal deaths: Kirsten Watters (kirsten.watters@southwark.gov.uk)

Designated doctor for child deaths

Lambeth: Davina Mackenzie (gst-tr.childdeathreview@nhs.net and gst-tr.lambethscteam@nhs.net,
tel: 0203 049 5985)

Southwark: Nikki Baatjes (gst-tr.childdeathswk@nhs.net and gst-tr.southwarkscteam@nhs.net,
tel: 0203 049 8195)

6. South East London – Bexley, Greenwich & Lewisham

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Bexley, Greenwich & Lewisham: CDOP Manager, Helen Leahey (helen.leahey@nhs.net, tel: 0203 049 2088 / 07767 008899) or CDOP Administrator, Karen Ramsay (Karen.ramsey2@nhs.net, tel:0203 049 3453)

Bexley: (bscb@bexley.gov.uk)

Greenwich: Nikesh Parekh (nikesh.parekh@royalgreenwich.gov.uk)

Lewisham: (lh.childdeath@nhs.net)


CDOP Chair

Alternating CDOP Chairs:

Bexley: Rebecca Nunn / Jill May Rebecca.Nunn@bexley.gov.ukjill.may@nhs.net

Greenwich: Nikesh Parekh nikeshparekh@nhs.net

Lewisham: Pauline Cross (Pauline.Cross@lewisham.gov.uk)


Designated doctor for child deaths

Bexley: Thomas Jacob (Bexleythomasjacob@nhs.net)

Greenwich: Grace Pereira (Greenwichgrace.pereira@nhs.net)

Lewisham: Sarah Panjwani (sarahpanjwani@nhs.net, tel: 0203 0491254)

7. South West London 

Primary Child Death Review Contact / SPOC

Croydon: Lauren East (CDOPCroydon@croydon.gov.uk, tel: 020 8726 6000 Ext: 47392)

Kingston & Richmond: Ellie Boorer (ellie.boorer@kingrichlscb.org.uk, tel: 020 8831 6323)
Amber Khan (amber.kahn@richmond.gcsx.gov.uk / lscb-support@kingrichlscb.org.uk)

Merton: Lorraine Beckford (MERCCG.spoc@nhs.net, tel: 0203 922 1536)

Sutton: Suzanne Whyton (esth.spoc-cdop.sutton@nhs.net, tel:  07775826148, Mon – Thur 9.30 – 3.30)

Wandsworth: Kelly Slade & Stephanie Davern (wandsworth.cdop@nhs.net, tel: 020 8725 3756)

CDOP Chair

 Rachel Flowers: (rachel.flowers@croydon.gov.uk)

Designated doctors for child deaths

 Rowan Heath ([Until Jan 2020], rowan.heath@nhs.net)